The inaugural edition of Sobisco Bengal PRO T20 League begins

Media Release

Kolkata, the 10th June 2024

Sobisco Bengal PRO T20 League starts its inaugural edition on Tuesday 11th June with a glittering opening ceremony at the hallowed Eden Gardens.

Tolly stars Jeet, Rukmini with Bollywood sensation Nushrratt to light up Bengal Pro T20 League inauguration

Tollywood Superstars Jeet and Rukmini and Bollywood Diva Nushrratt Bharuccha will set the stage aflame in the opening ceremony of the inaugural Bengal Pro T20 League at the Eden Gardens tomorrow.

While Jeet, Rukmini and Nushrratt will groove to peppy numbers, the League’s anthem will also be released tomorrow.

This will be followed by captain introductions of both the men’s and women’s teams, followed by the captains’ oaths.

The opening ceremony begins at 5.30 pm followed by the inaugural match between Servotech Siliguri Strikers and Harbour Diamonds at 7 pm.

The inaugural session with expected presence of luminaries of Kolkata shall be followed by the mega opener slated on Tuesday June 11th at 7:00pm at the Eden Gardens with featuring Servotech Siliguri Strikers led by Ritwik Roychowdhury pitted against the Manoj Tiwary led Harbour Diamonds.

12th June onwards the city will witness an uninterrupted run of exciting matches with Semi finals featuring the top ranked team of the round robin stages taking on the 4th placed and the 2nd placed team fighting out the 3rd ranked team for a place in the Finals on June 28th June, 2024. All the Men’s matches will be played at the Eden Gardens while the women’s league kick starts on 12th June at the Jadavpur University campus grounds at Salt Lake with their Finals also played at Eden Gardens on 28th June 2024.

The Men’s Sobisco Bengal PRO T20 League is scheduled daily at 1pm and 7pm while the Women’s league matches are scheduled at 9 am and 1:30 pm.

A total of 62 matches in the leagues feature nonstop action for the first time ever in Bengal’s cricketing landscape at this level.

Sobisco Bengal PRO T20 League promises a thrilling display of cricketing talent and competition. Each team is a blend of experienced marquee players and young and exuberant cricketers in their squad for the season, ensuring a diverse and formidable line up.

The teams taking part in the League are Servotech Siliguri Strikers, Harbour Diamonds, Shrachi Rarh Tigers, Rashmi Medinipur Wizards, Sobisco Smashers Malda, Adamas Howrah Warriors, Murshidabad Kings & Kueens (Women’s team) and Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *